Client Reviews & Testimonials

Share your experience! Use this page to submit your reviews and feedback to us here at Contempo Space.


With hundreds of thousands of customers served, below are just a few of the things our customers from all over the globe have to say about their Contempo Space experience:


It has been awhile since we received all the cabinetry you made for us, and as you may have heard from your crew, that was also the day that we were discharged from the hospital with our little baby girl who came 5 weeks early!

As we're settling into our family life, I finally wanted to take a moment to thank you for all the great work you and your team did for us! We absolutely love our new bookcase, wardrobe, nightstands and shoe cabinet! They fit perfectly in our space and bring a very pleasant vibe. We appreciate all the support you provided throughout, especially with making all the customizations that we requested!

We wish you all the best!
Elly & Stefan from New York, NY November 22, 2017
Just wanted to thank you and your team for the closets. All went like clockwork, the delivery men were prompt and polite and the product meets expectations. I will definitely recommend your company to friends and associates. Also will follow thru on the email that was sent the other day in regards to making comments on a social media site. Thanks again and wishing you and family a great Thanksgiving. Best
Stan from New York, NY November 21, 2017
I have nothing but praise for your operation!

Got my piece. On time! Exactly as ordered!

Installed quickly and quietly. And professionally!!

I didn’t send the photo sooner because I waited for the TV (65”) so you could get the full effect.

Magnificent. I am so happy!!
Steve M from Woodbury, NY October 30, 2017
On behalf of Melissa and myself, just wanted to say thank you, and let you know how happy we are with the closet. You and your team are very professional and nice. Glad to work with you guys, and hope to work with you in the future again!
Martha from Belleville, NJ July 07, 2017
Trevor and Sunil are certainly some of the most skilled furniture installers I've ever had! I had a very high closet extension on my wardrobe which they positioned and drilled securely together. Trevor went back again and again to make sure each connection was sturdy. They used shims where necessary.

I also had a platform bed with drawers delivered and it was also secured tightly and the drawers slid evenly and easily. They also positioned my big rug underneath both pieces right where I wanted it!

Trevor was also very supportive of the American-built furniture and praised the manufacture of these excellent pieces that I will have for many years. Please take a look at Contempo's furniture and see the enormous selection they have for style, color, and functionality. And you can be sure of the whole process from purchase to installment!
Dale Bennett from NY, NY July 07, 2017
Purchased a wall of armoires. Great price, on schedule delivery, looks great. Later ordered additional pieces. Nothing but good things to say about the product and service!
Steven from Normandy Beach, NJ July 07, 2017
Hello. I just wanted to say I had a very enjoyable experience with your company and product. My dresser was just delivered and the delivery team was great. Thank you.
Shirley from Middle Village, NY February 16, 2017
Delivery of my furniture was made on January 3rd. Everything was perfect. I was amazed at the excellent packaging and more than amazed at the quality. I had been looking at this furniture for over a year before my decision of which pieces to purchase was decided. I love the furniture. Thank you, Gary, for walking me through the process.
Marilyn May from Utica, MI January 23, 2017
Your delivery team are the best two men i have met , they were very courteous and did show very professional skills to protect my house and their installation was excellent you should give them a raise .Thank you for sending them.
Joseph from Mutchen, NJ July 22, 2016
Excellent delivery of 2 closets to our home. Couldn't be better. The very best. Many thanks.
Bernard from Scarsdale, NY July 22, 2016
Had a great experience with Contempo Space. They filled my order quickly, and they delivered my purchase in perfect condition. All around, everything went more than smoothly. I highly recommend them
Alec Baldwin from New York, NY January 27, 2016
I just wanted to say thank you the closet looks amazing!!

When I have cleared up the area, I will send you a picture of it

A totally satisfied customer!!

p.s. your installers were great!!!
Jenn Miller from New York, NY January 27, 2016
My experience was five star. I went to the showroom and Gary could not have been more helpful. After we picked the unit we wanted I spoke with Gary and we customized some of it. The top bridge section is usually closed with doors. I need a place for my QE2 model so that was left opened and an additional LED light was added. The delivery was excellent. The sections were wrapped very well and the three man crew got it together lickty split and took all the wrappings with them. The unit is very solid and seems like it would last decades. My 55" TV looks great mounted into the unit. I also bought a matching dresser and that looks great. The color selection is great, besides the usual they have more. I never though I would own a purple wall unit but I do and everyone loves it. I would HIGHLY recommend Contempo Space.
Jim Levine from Brooklyn, NY January 27, 2016
Your guys were great with the client. Very helpful and friendly. She hadn't upgraded their furniture in 20 plus years so she was nervous. Didn't expect them to be from NJ. Furniture great too!
Allison from Solon, OH June 10, 2015
Received my Brent entertainment unit this morning, promptly at 7a.m. in the 7-11 a.m. window. It is beautiful; everything I expected. The delivery and setup was impeccable. Great guys, professional, neat, just the best. I could not have done this without the help of Gary. Thanks so much Gary. Would totally recommend this product, your company and everything about it. is outstanding.
Sharon from Viera, Floria January 27, 2016
Wish that all furniture orders went as smoothly as this one. Gary was very helpful with color choices, the furniture was delivered way before he estimated, and it looks really great at a fraction of the price we anticipated spending. We couldn't be happier!!!!
Karen Raphael from Brooklyn, NY January 27, 2016
I love
Laouratou Balde from Bronx, NY January 27, 2016
Closets are fantastic, great quality, and your delivery/install techs were nice guys thank you!
Robbie Ingui from Ridgewood, NY February 03, 2015
I want to thank Contempo on my custom made wardrobes. I am very pleased on the outcome to the delivery.
Melinda from Jersey City, NJ January 21, 2015
We got our cabinet yesterday. The guys were wonderful, put it together with much care, and allot quicker than we thought it would be. and OMG - we both love it. So well made and absolutely perfect for our bedroom. I don't have a clue how I could be more please with the cabinet and with your service.... Thank you for all your help, answering all my questions and concerns quickly and sending the drawings with my updates as I went along. Again, we LOVE it and thank you so much.
Pam from Daytona Beach, FL November 17, 2014
Thank you for exceptional quality furniture and customer service. We LOVE our Bella Wardrobe units.
Sandra from Wadsworth, OH October 16, 2014
Thank you for delivering a wardrobe that is even more beautiful than I could imagine. Your men were quick and efficient and arrived in a timely manner. I couldn't be more pleased. Gratefully,
Mason from Greenvale, NY October 16, 2014
Just wanted to let you know how happy we are with our 2 wardrobe units and the delivery process. We will certainly recommend you to our family and friends. The delivery people were courteous and did not leave until we were satisfied. Sincerely,
Carol from Hamilton, NJ August 21, 2014
Hi Everyone! Just wanted you to know that I LOVE my new entertainment center!!!!! The men who delivered and assembled it were so nice! Next year (or sooner) I will be doing a bedroom and will be ordering a wardrobe!!! You made this a pleasure and the compliments I am getting!!!!!! Of course I give them your website info. Thank you, again!!!
Mary from Mount Laurel, NJ August 21, 2014
Wanted to offer my confirmation of absolute satisfaction with the recent delivery of the double closet I had ordered for my daughter. From the time of my ordering with 'Jerry', through the confirmation and set-up of the delivery date(s, through and including the delivery itself and the set-up in the room with courteous and professional technicians, everything was excellent, and we are exceptionally pleased with the quality and appearance of our furniture order.

Thank you again,
Margaret from Mentor, OH August 05, 2014
I recently ordered two wardrobes as storage in NY is always a challenge. I have this gorgeous wall unit that's white with lacquer doors, holds my flat screen, etc. I bought it a few years ago at Bloomingdales. I was worried I wouldn't find the right things to match. When the delivery men, on time, professional, so nice, brought my wardrobes, imagine my excitement when I discovered that it was Contempo Space who had been the supplier and manufacturer of my gorgeous Entertainment unit. The wardrobes are perfect, big. I wish I would have found you all a while ago.

Absolutely amazing!!!!!!!!!!
Amy Segal from New York, NY June 23, 2014
I purchased and just received today the Alta Wardrobe Narrow closet w/3 shelves and the Atla Wardrobe Armoire w/3 external drawers. The set is beautiful and its the exact color of the sample (Java Matte) I ordered to make sure I was picking the right color wood. It goes beautifully with the Saratoga bedroom set I purchased from R&F. My fiance loves it also, he keeps saying how nice it looks and how he finally has more space for his clothes. I am very picky when it comes to furniture so please trust my review. If you purchase a wardrobe closet or wardrobe package from Contempo Space you will be very pleased and happy with the purchase. I didn't realize until today that my wall unit was also build by them but I purchased it from Macys a few years ago and I always get compliments on the beautiful dark brown unit that fits my 46 inch TV. I will definitely recommend this store to all my friends, and my friends know if I say something is nice they can trust my judgement. Also, I can't forget the delivery men who were very nice and professional.

Thank you Contempo Space for building me a beautiful wardrobe closet that I will have for many years to come and for having excellent customer service.
Charlene Hall from New York, New York June 11, 2014
Received my beautiful Castellano yesterday. It is absolutely breathtaking. It was awesome to look at on the website, but it is a beauty to behold in person. I will not hesitate to purchase products from this company again when the need arises --- even if the need doesn't arise. :-) Exquisite design and workmanship. Well worth the money. The two men who delivered the product were professional and kept us apprised of their
schedule so we didn't have to alter our plans during the Memorial Day Weekend. Class Act.

Thanks.
Ziva from Fayettevllle, NC May 27, 2014
I had been looking for months for a wall unit to accomodate my bedroom without neccesitating the moving of windows, framing etc. and was told to go "custom made". The costs were prohibitive!!! Then I found Gary and Contempospace on line and began to design my unit. I was very leary as I really didn't know them - randomly found them on an internet search - and was doing the measuremenets myself. With Gary's help, I was able to design the perfect wall unit. I decided to take a shot and go for it!!! Gary was amazing and listened to everything I said to be sure we included each and every facets of the unit that I wanted. I placed the order, was contacted regarding a delivery date and it arrived today!! I absolutely love the unit - it has everything we discussed, the quality is amazing, the service was even better and the deliverymen are unsurpassed!!! This has been an incredible experience and after ten months of dealing with construction and contractors who did nothing but lie - Gary and his team at Contempo are a breath of fresh air and professionalism. I can't recommened them highly enough!!!!
Sonny Henning from Merrick, NY May 09, 2014
Thanks to Gary, Jerry, and Delivery Staff. Our experience with Contempo Space is all positive, from our initial visit to your showroom through delivery and quality of merchandise. We appreciate not only your knowledge but professional and attentive customer service. Based on this, we would highly recommend to other consumers.
Michael Rosamilia from Nutley, NJ May 09, 2014

Items 1 to 30 of 81 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. All
Web ID: 5113 - 48983 - 0103